News
Match Report

Giants to host Easter Camps in April

Giants to host Easter Camps in April

Come out and join us this April for two fun and challenging Easter basketball skills development camps, delivered by the club's Giants Women players.

The upcoming camps will take place at Platt Lane Sports Complex on selected days across the two weeks of Easter, and is open to boys and girls aged 8-13.

It follows on from our successful pre-Christmas youth skill development day on December 23, ahead of the Giants' final home game of 2023 against Leicester Riders.

Places are limited to 60 participants per camp, so we advise you to secure a spot as soon as possible.

Camp dates

  • Week 1 (three-day camp): Tuesday 2 April, Thursday 4 April, Friday 5 April. Cost is £100 per child
  • Week 2 (four-day camp): Monday 8 April, Tuesday 9 April, Thursday 11 April, Friday 12 April. Cost is £125 per child

PLEASE NOTE: The registration deadline for Week 1 of the Easter Camp is Friday 22 March. The registration deadline for Week 2 of the Easter Camp is Thursday 28 March.

Camp details

Each day, the camp will run from 9am-3pm, with pick-up time between 3pm and 3:15pm.

Post-camp supervision is also available from 3:15-4pm, at a cost of £5 per day. This will be payable on the day (cash only).

Food at the camp

Campers are to bring their own lunch, snacks and water. A supervised lunch area (off-court) will also be provided.

What do the camps include?

In-depth technical coaching and skill development from the pros, covering:

  • Shooting: Technique and fundamentals
  • Passing: Fundamental and creative passing
  • Defence: Individual and team concepts
  • Offence: Spacing and decision-making
  • Small sided games, 3v3 and scrimmage play
  • 5v5 full court games
  • Camp All-Star rewards and skills competitions

Click here to book your place!

Next Home Games
vs
Men
vs
Leicester Riders
2:00 pm
Sunday, February 25, 2024
vs
Women
vs
Leicester Riders
2:00 pm
Sunday, February 25, 2024
vs
Men
vs
Caledonia Gladiators
7:30 pm
Friday, March 1, 2024
vs
Women
vs
Caledonia Gladiators
7:30 pm
Friday, March 1, 2024

More News